UC San Diego SearchMenu

Literature Writing Courses

Writing 8A-8B-8C

Students must have completed their College Writing requirements (or a portion thereof) prior to enrollment in LTWR 8 A-B-C:

Revelle = Humanities HUM 1 and 2
Warren = Warren College Writing Program WCWP 10A and 10B
Thurgood Marshall = Dimension of Culture DOC 1, 2 and 3
Sixth = Culture, Art and Technology CAT 1, 2 and 3
Eleanor Roosevelt = Making of the Modern World MMW 1, 2 and 3
John Muir = Muir College Writing Program MCWP 40 and 50.

Transfer students who have satisfied these requirements with TAG or IGETC should contact the department using the Virtual Advising Center.  In your request please include the Section Number of the Course you are interested in.

Students enrolled in LTWR 8A and/or 8A are required to attend three readings in the new writing series (indicated by "LAB" on schedule of classes). See the Department of Literature for times and dates.

Upper Division Writing Courses

Please use the Virtual Advising Center for department approval for enrollment in upper-division writing workshops. In your email please include the Section Number of the course in which you are interested in. Priority pre-authorization begins the Monday after the schedule of classes is available for all writing pre-majors, majors and minors and 15 days later for all others with upper division standing.

College Writing Programs

Revelle College:
Humanities Program

Warren College:
Warren College Writing Program

Thurgood Marshall College:
Dimensions of Culture

Sixth College:
Culture, Art and Technology

Eleanor Roosevelt College:
Making of the Modern World

John Muir College:

Muir College Writing Program